Skip to content

Life Is too Short

January 21, 2012

This short poem titled “Life Is Too Short” is my inspiration for

this post. Sometimes, I think back to my many years of fertility treatments, vitamins, hormones, tests, procedures, hoping, praying and crying.  Occasionally I let myself go there. I think it is important to remember what I have gone through sometimes so that I can truly appreciate where I am now. Some might regret the years of pain and waiting. I am of the opinion that these years have made me a stronger, better mom today. Regret the past? I don’t have time for that in my life. I wake up each morning and look into our girl’s eyes and know that this was the Universe’s plan for me. Life is too short to worry about what might have been. Don’t waste your time on regret. I trust that there is a bigger plan for me than I can even imagine. I would even like to believe that I chose this path before I was born. I needed to learn what it was like to struggle and wait for children.

No matter the obstacles life throws at you with infertility, if your heart is open, and you are willing to take that chance, adoption is a beautiful way to bring that child into your life.

Here is the poem, I hope you find it inspiring.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lis permalink
    January 23, 2012 5:24 PM

    You are a strong woman, wow! You are right it takes some time, tears, and all out bawling, for months and years for some of us, then some how we surrender; and there it is! Our gift(s) arrive one at a time or all at once. Thank u for your story. I too had loss, loss of an early pregnancy and loss at 8 months along, so though much sorrow ensued for years after – and I will always be a mummy of a baby or two in heaven (which I’ve named), I ‘ve come to recognize that the gift of those babies…was to love my current children with great gratitude and depth, especially one the ‘run down mummy days’. It is hard when you or someone you care about it is right in the middle of that pain, and one’s quick advice only cause more grief. It is a reminder to be delicate, loving and supportive and please share your story. There is hope, connecting and relating that help those to move to a place of receiving ~ the child they dream of in whatever form that may be….when we share our journeys. Thank you fellow Mama soul!

Comments are welcomed

